Van’s Honey Nut Crunch Cereal Ingredients

Posted by on Mar 11, 2013 in Ingredients | 7 comments

Read our review at "Van's Honey Nut Crunch Cereal Product Review".

Ingredients: Van’s Gluten Free Whole Grain Blend (Oat, Brown Rice, Millet, Quinoa and Amaranth Flours), Cane Sugar, Oat Fiber, Inulin, Invert Cane Sugar, Salt, Honey, Calcium Carbonate, Natural Flavors, Natural Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness.

Allergen Statement: "Contains no gluten, dairy, or corn. All natural. No artificial colors or flavors." 

Safe food is a journey … Thrive!™


  1. Do the cereal have protein. My son has phenylketonuria and can not eat Protein.

  2. Hi Monica, the package shows there are 2g of protein. Thanks for asking.

  3. Is this cereal casein and soy free? I have contacted Van’s and have yet to receive a response. I know it says it is dairy free…but that is not always synonymous with casein free.

    • Hi TJ, I’m checking on these questions for you as well. You make a very good point that dairy-free doesn’t necessarily mean casein free. As soon as I have a definitive answer about this and the soy, I’ll be sure to let you know. Thanks for the great question.

    • Hi TJ,
      I’ve received the answers to your (our) questions … is this cereal casein and soy free? Yes, Van’s has informed me that it is free of both. Great news! Thanks for asking. 😀

  4. Is this wheat free?I know it says gluten free but it doesn’t always mean that it doesn’t comtain wheat.It’s not listed in the ingredients but the symbol on the box doesn’t have a red line across

    • Yes, this product is wheat free. Enjoy! Thanks for the great question!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *