Gluten Free Sparkling Ciders and Sparkling Wines

Posted by on Dec 30, 2011 in Newsy | 4 comments

… Let Some Bubbly Help Ring in Your Gluten Free New Year!

To help your New Year’s celebration be a success for all of your gluten-free guests, here  is a list of sparkling ciders, sparkling juices, and sparkling wines safe for serving. Though the list is not comprehensive, we’ve included brands which we found most widely available. If you know of others, we’d love to hear from you and add them to our ever-building list. Please remember to drink responsibly so your New Year’s celebration is safe and enjoyable for all.


Gluten Free Sparkling Ciders Marinellis Sparkling Cider, photo courtesy of Martinellis

Martinelli’s Sparkling Ciders
(all varieties, as well as all Martinelli’s products are gluten free.)


Musselman’s Sparkling Apple Cider


Trader Joe’s Sparkling Juice Beverages (including Apple Cider, Blueberry, Cranberry and Pomegranate.)


Gluten Free Sparkling Wines


Korbel Brut Champagne Korbel Brut Champagne, photo courtesy of Korbel (Though this link will not provide gluten free information, I spoke directly to the lab at Korbel. They sent me product allergen information clearly stating there is no wheat or gluten in their Brut Champagne, even though this information is not currently listed on their website. If you would like this information sent to you, please contact me at


Martini Asti Sparkling Wine


Yellow Tail Bubbles Sparkling White Yellow Tail Bubbles Sparkling Rose, photo courtesy of Yellow Tail


Yellow Tail Bubbles Sparkling Rose


  1. its so difficult to find out if sparkling wines are gluten free. I asked Cono sur, and bairfoot rose and many more but they just block the answer, the say if the wine is made is barrels, beware. why cant each wine or sparkling be labelled, because they contain the gluten in the flavourings.

    regards larry

    • I completely agree with you Larry! Thanks for sharing your frustrations … That means I have more work to do to get info for folks here. I’ll check into it. Please be sure to check back for updates. And thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

  2. Hi. I am wondering if Andre Brut Rose is gluten free? I bought it for a friend that has celiacs without thinking and can’t find anywhere that says if it is or not. I definitely do not want to give it to her if its not gluten free! Thanks!

    • Hi Robyn. Great question! I’ve contacted André California Champagne and Sparkling Wine directly by phone. Their expert shared with me that their products, and André Brut Rose which I specifically called attention to, do meet the FDA Requirements of less than 20ppm of gluten presence. Additionally, all of their products are aged in stainless steel tanks, not oak barrels (where gluten can be present). According to this information, this product is deemed safe for your friend to enjoy. And aren’t you a sweet friend for buying it for her and double checking for her safety? Yes, you are! Hope this helps. xConnie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *